Loading... Please wait...

Flower Initiator Reviews

 REVIEWS:

  1. first time user 5 Star Review

    Posted by Unknown on 28th Jan 2016

    I've been using the initiator on 13.5 hrs on and 10.5 off. I run for 5 min. at lights out. I really like what I'm seeing. There is a noticeable difference with the longer light time. Can't wait to finish up. I'll give an update.


  2. Flower Initiator. 5 Star Review

    Posted by Stephen Brewer on 16th Jan 2016

    No grow room, or greenhouse should be without the Flower Initiator. Me myself could never imagine my life without one. Before this product, it would take anywhere from 10-15 days, to find the sex of my plants, now in only 4-5 days, all plants are indicating so I'm able to remove the males, and give the ladies more room to spread out. After one week of bloom I see buds that look as though they were over 2 weeks old. As far as yields, OMG the extra 1-2 ounces of bud, is really amazing. I have also noticed a Hell of lot more resin , the same frosty hybrids that I have grown before, are so much more frosty , that in looks like it snowed on em. I would highly recommend this product 100% , and think it deserves a much higher rating than 5 stars. Thank you William Boune, and GrowLightSource.com, your the best!


  3. excellent product 5 Star Review

    Posted by doc on 24th Oct 2015

    Looking good, awaiting results as good as the customer service.


  4. Dam thing initiated flowering! Got UVB, no mildew, I'm HAPPY! 5 Star Review

    Posted by rumplestrip on 15th Aug 2014

    On July 15th, in my latitude, there was 10 hours of near total darkness. On July 16th I stuck The Flower Initiator on the end of a pole, waited till it was pretty dark, about 25 minutes after sunset, and waved the light over my 6 plants. It took 15 minutes. Two days later, it was obvious, they had started flowering. Everyday for the past 30 days, 25 minutes after sunset, I have done the same thing. Yes it might have been their time to start flowering anyway but, a friend's Blue Dream still hasn't and he lives only a couple miles away.

    Seller Note: Unless you have an area larger than the published coverage area a stationary mounting works fine. I also suggest starting the Flower Initiator 15-30 min. before sunset and let it run 30 minutes after sunset, this way you will get the longest possible "night" for your unique location.


  5. Works real nice and helps with production 5 Star Review

    Posted by Unknown on 18th Jun 2014

    I bought the Indago light 2 1/2 yrs ago, about 1 1/2 yrs ago Bill email me and asked how the Indago light was working, he asked if I gave any thought to a flower initiator, I wrote back saying with my hanging lights, it be hard to use. Well, as luck happens, trying different feminized seeds for the last 2 years, my last try was bad, the strain doesn't produce cola's and if you cut fan leafs, almost no production. So since I had some clones going and wanted to get some production, I remembered what Bill told me about the flower initiator, so I thought, what the heck, I need production, so let's try one. I did, it came at the start of the third wk of flowering, went with 13/11, then 11/13 for the sixth week and brought in the crop in the 7th week. I had a increase in production with a crappy strain that doesn't produce cola's, to be frank, it saved my butt. I ordered another one about 3 weeks ago, plan on rotating them or will get a third one. The only down side, is with the Indago, since this light can be close to the plants, I have to move it out of the way every night and back every morning, am not sure how to solve the problem, but hope to come up with something, because no way am I ever going back to growing without a flower initiator.

    Note from Bill: Place your Flower Initiators under the plants, on the ground/floor or on top of a small box if you want them closer, the customer using these for the longest time came up with this simple solution.

    Others place the lamps on the sidewall just below their primary light source.


  6. Fast Flowers 5 Star Review

    Posted by Unknown on 15th Oct 2013

    Hi Bill,
    The initiator worked wonders and i brought in 14 days early.
    i need the blue blaster to identify which is which.
    Hope your spring is busy


  7. Great addition to my garden! 5 Star Review

    Posted by Jim on 8th Aug 2013

    I use mine for 10 minutes at lights out with my light cycle at 12/12 for the first week then at 13+ hours of light for most of flower then back to 12/12 for the last 2 weeks and get great results.


  8. Amazing 5 Star Review

    Posted by Unknown on 12th Mar 2013

    Once I understood Photochrom process I was sold on this product. The first day this light was used I went into the garden and thought my plants had died. They didn't die, they just went so deep into sleep they looked dead. When they woke up they were just as firm and happy. Simply amazed me that this like, using it only for 5 minutes, would have such an impact. BTW, using this light allows you to use a 14/10 light cycle from the beginning to 3/4 flower than I dialed my cycle to 12/12 for the final 2 weeks.

    Thanks Bill for your knowledge and willingness to explain the process.

 



Our Newsletter